Home FASHION K I N S H I P / Special Christmas Project by...

K I N S H I P / Special Christmas Project by DZHUS x White Mandarin

A multidisciplinary collaboration of Ukrainian like-minded creators

392
0

DZHUS ethical transformer clothing brand and White Mandarin natural selfcare label have released mesmerising holiday cards.

The “Kinship” visual project celebrates a unique synthesis of various designer objects, united by eco-inspired, surrealistic aesthetics.

The art director of the collab, Irina Dzhus, has gathered multipurpose garments, interior decor, authentic ceramics, 3D-printed jewellery, cruelty- free shoes, and avant-garde pastry in one space – all designed by Ukrainian talents. The unusual beauty looks were created using natural skincare and haircare products.

The series of abstract compositions highlighting domestic scenes is implemented in white monochrome, whereas all the details speculate on corporeality and biomorphic shapes.

The project’s ideologists, DZHUS and White Mandarin, have consolidated their creative forces to honour a complex approach to formation of a harmonious and self-sufficient personality, and to glorify synergetic elements of conscious happiness.

PROJECT CONTRIBUTORS

Ethical transformer clothing: DZHUS @dzhus.conceptual.wear Natural selfcare products: White Mandarin @market.choice.ua Interior objects: Faina @fainadesign

Location: Ya Vsesvit by Yakusha Design @ya.vsesvit @yakusha.design Art confectionery: Sugary Lab @sugarylab_cakestudio

Cruelty-free footwear: House Martin @housemartin_footwear 3D-printed jewellery: Lada Legina @ladalegina

Art direction, styling, casting: Irina Dzhus @irina.dzhus Photo: Alexey Ponomarev @pnmrvalexey

Video: Sergey Vovk @_sergey_vovk_ Makeup: Julia Vasilkovskaya @mua_model Hair: Julia Danshyna @julia_danshyna

Models: Lenka Klymenko @lenka_klymenko / Firstline, Sofi Pashkual @sofipashkual, Diana Kim @wasssabidi

Styling assistants: Anatolii Elgert @anatoliielgert, Daryna Trukhachova @darynatrukhachova, Natalia Volkova @nat_kohler_

Previous articleOn A Mission To Help Create Positive Self Imaging
Next articleThe North Face x Gucci Chapter 2 Campaign
Encompassing fashion, beauty, home, lifestyle and travel, NICHE magazine embraces the three essential elements of the good life – where we live, how we live and how good we look getting it all done in a modern world.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.